h1

*blushes*

21 March 2008

One of the ED RN’s told me tonight that she always thought I was one of the medical residents. Specifically, one of the Pedi residents, for some reason. She said “Maybe it’s because you just LOOK so smart or something, but if you’d asked me to medicate some kid, I’d have done it.” Ha. Must be what my mother always called “natural authority.”

Add that to the offer of “starring in the movies” I got from one of the ETOH pts a little later (due to my ravishing beauty, of course) and it’s been a pretty weird evening for the ego. Although later he loudly and repeatedly announced his desire for STD testing, so I’ll think I’ll take a pass on whatever kind of movie’s he’s involved with.

Other than that, there’s not much going on over here. Working a lot, sleeping not so much. Trying to figure out how much I’m willing to pay for rent in New Haven and whether I really need to round up a car. Boring stuff like that.

But I’ve been staying awake on the slow overnights reading NewFNP’s blog — although I doubt my practice in gerontology will ever end up quite as interesting (or as hilarious) as hers, it does keep me excited about my future as a nurse. Five months and counting!

Leave a Reply

