h1

No news is bad news…

24 January 2008

Serious congrats to cev for getting offered admission to UW in the ACNP track. Well done, it’s a great school and getting in is quite the accomplishment!

I did *not* get a call from Patrick, which I can only assume means I wasn’t the lucky AOANP. Which is completely expected and not a huge deal. What I still need to know as soon as possible is where I am on that infernal wait-list. Classes start next week, and unless I’m #2 or get a rejection from BC tomorrow, I’m not going to spend $2k on my outstanding UW prereqs. Cause Uncle Sam already has dibs on that.

Yeah, so the BC decision apparently went out Tuesday. Considering I live about a mile from the school, that letter really ought to arrive tomorrow. I have some major doubts about getting into BC, since I wasn’t sure my prereqs completely aligned with theirs, but no one ever contacted me to tell me that my courses wouldn’t fly.  So who knows. 

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

